Skip to content

Contest: Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

December 9, 2009

Exciting things are afoot at Book Reader Times as they prepare to do their very first Book Club Chat!  The first book club choice will be Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs and the chat will take place on January 23, 2010 at 7:30PM! As a way to get the word and the book out to as many people as possible Ivy from BRT has asked a few bloggers (myself included) to do contests giving away a copy of Cry Wolf! You know what that means…Yes, that’s right you have the chance to win your very own copy of Cry Wolf from Book Reader Times and Book Obsessed.

Anna never knew werewolves existed until the night she survived a violent attack…and became one herself. After three years at the bottom of the pack, she’d learned to keep her head down and never, ever trust dominant males. But Anna is that rarest kind of werewolf: an Omega. And one of the most powerful werewolves in the country will recognize her value as a pack member—and as his mate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

How do you enter to win this fabulous contest?

All you have to do is tell us why you love werewolf books or why you want to get acquainted with werewolf book. Leave a way for me to contact you, either via email or Twitter. Simple as that.

Contest is open to EVERYONE and will run from today thru Monday, 12/14/2009 at Noon EST. Then a winner will be chosen via random selection. The winner will be announced and have 24 hours to provide me with your mailing address. If I do not receive the address within 24 hours then a new winner will be chosen. If you win please join the Book Club Chat at Book Reader Times.

Important Information & Links:

In order to participate in the BRT Book Club Chat you must be a registered user. Registration is easy, it only takes a few minutes and it is FREE. There are a lot of benefits to being a member so I highly recommend it!

Book Reader Times

BRT Cry Wolf Announcement

If you do not win either in my contest or one of the others happening in the blog-o-sphere (like the one at : Wicked Lil Pixie) then you can buy it from The Book Depository for only $3.99 w/Free Shipping & Handling!

 

 

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 01:57

    blodeuedd1 at gmail dot com

    Oh I loooove werewolves. I blame Kelley Armstrong and Bitten. She got me to see vamps as tiny anaemic dead people (haha just kidding 😉 and start loving weres.
    Would love to read this one since I have read the first Mercy T book and adored it

    Came here via twitter btw 🙂

  2. December 9, 2009 01:57

    I have not yet read any of Briggs books, but I have to get to them. They all sound wonderful.

    Werewolfs are fun because they are dangerous, and I love animals… cats, dogs, most fuzzy animals are great!

    So I have to enter for this contest as I have not read it yet.

    hayden392@comcast.net

  3. December 9, 2009 01:57

    For one thing, I am a long-time Patricia Briggs so the werewolf thing is a long-term fanaticism. Secondly, I LIKE wolves! What can I say? I’ve read this book already but I borrowed it from the library. Here is my review: http://www.cherrymischievous.com/2009/09/cry-wolf.html.

    Re-posted your contest at: http://contests-freebies.blogspot.com/2009/12/win-cry-wolf-at-book-obssessed.html

    Cherry
    mischivusfairy-inbox12 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  4. December 9, 2009 01:57

    Please Note: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    For one thing, I am a long-time Patricia Briggs fan so the werewolf thing is a long-term fanaticism. Secondly, I LIKE wolves! What can I say? I’ve read this book already but I borrowed it from the library. Here is my review: http://www.cherrymischievous.com/2009/09/cry-wolf.html.

    Re-posted your contest at: http://contests-freebies.blogspot.com/2009/12/win-cry-wolf-at-book-obssessed.html

    Cherry
    mischivusfairy-inbox12 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  5. Bobbie Jo Gardella permalink
    December 10, 2009 01:57

    Oooohhh I have loved werewolves books since I was a child! I have yet to read this one, but I will!! 🙂

    Thanks for the chance!~
    Twitter
    @BJGardella

  6. December 10, 2009 01:57

    I haven’t read much about werewolves but the whole theme got me curious. Lately, I’ve been reading a lot about vampires and I thought werewolves would be good for a change. So I’d really love to read this book.

  7. Mariska permalink
    December 10, 2009 01:57

    Briggs is a new author for me, love to know her ‘world’ better !

    i love werewolf book coz i love paranormal genre. My favorite thing to dive in to the mysterious world of werewolves.

  8. December 11, 2009 01:57

    I think that the werewolf angle is pretty cool and I’d enjoy reading something from a new author. Everything seems to be vampire these days, about time those werewolves got their due. 🙂

  9. December 11, 2009 01:57

    I love werewolves because they’re hot! I am totally Team Jacob. I loved Shiver. I would love to read Cry Wolf.

  10. December 12, 2009 01:57

    I read my first werewolf book by Christina Dodd this year and it was hot! But I definitely need more exposure! I’ve been a werewolf lurker and need a push! A free book would do the trick! I would love to read Cry Wolf! And the cover on Cry Wolf is beautiful!

    Thanks for hosting a great giveaway!

  11. December 12, 2009 01:57

    Please enter me, icejew at gmail dot com

    I have started loving werewolves after I read The Twilight Series.Till then, I was pretty much scared of them.I would love to read books based on werewolves 🙂

    Thanks for the contest.
    Regards,
    IceJewel (http://icejewel.blogspot.com/)

  12. Raquel Vega-Grieder permalink
    December 13, 2009 01:57

    I Haven’t Read That Many Werewolf Books But The One’s I Have Were Awesome. I Have Read The Twilight Series By Stephanie Meyer And I Have Read The Mortal Instruments Series By Cassandra Clare. Their Werewolves Got Me So Excited About Reading More About Them. I Have Long Been A Huge Vampire Fan But More And More I Am Loving The Werewolves.

    skyla11377(At)AOL(Dot)Com
    http://twitter.com/skyla11377

  13. December 13, 2009 01:57

    Yay!

    I’m a writer and a reader. I love words so I’m always looking for something new to read. However, I’ve been getting into writing fantasy and the best way to get into to it and write it is to read it. I’ve been recommended to read this book and I was coherence to a friends house for a funny werewolf/vampire night (book talk and movies.) It was fun and now I’m so curious I think I’m going to be hooked once I truly start to read this novel.

    I found this on twitter I’m at http://www.twitter.com/genemarie1

  14. sheere permalink
    December 13, 2009 01:57

    I have always like wolves and the fact that in some world people could be them… in fact shape-ficters are one of my favorites mythologic beings!

  15. Reuben permalink
    December 14, 2009 01:57

    I love werewolf books because I wrote a werewolf story as a kid. Also the book Wolf’s Hour by Robert R. McCammon, which I absolutely loved as a thirteen year old, seemed to be strangely derivative of my short story. Or was it the other way around? Either way, ever since then I’ve been a devout werewolf fan. It’s also convenient because no one would ever make someone as hairy as I am into a vampire. Or does body hair fall off when you become vampirized?

    I’ll stop while I’m a head.

    Reuben

  16. Mette permalink
    December 14, 2009 01:57

    I would love to have a chance to win this book, I read a lot of vampire books, but I would like to start on werewolfs as well:-)

    Thank you so much for the contest.

    forceofstars(at)yahoo(dot)dk

  17. December 14, 2009 01:57

    Werewolf stories appeal to me because of that primal connection to the earth, animal instinct, raw emotion, etc. It’s not something that we can always express because of “social norms” but I believe a part of that is inside us all.

    Can’t wait to read this book whether I win or not! Thanks!

    makepeace.arts[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. December 14, 2009 01:57

    Shifter stories in general are just my thing. I love a good werewolf story that can incorporate unique twists in plots, character development, or shifter lore.

    Thanks for the chance to win this. I haven’t started Patricia Briggs yet and I really need to get going =)

    mishtakes AT gmail DOT com

  19. Bethie permalink
    December 14, 2009 01:57

    Please count me in! Thanks for the chance.

  20. Hilary Weldon permalink
    December 14, 2009 01:57

    well its the unknown , we all love a book that will make the hair stand up on your back , one that will make us run up the stairs so fast when going to bed cause we feel the jetters after reading such a book , and yet we love them

  21. Melanie permalink
    December 14, 2009 01:57

    I have always loved werewolf and shifter books. I love Patricia Briggs. The Mercy books are phenomenal and the Alpha and Omega books are great. I think I like the social structure that goes with most shifters. They have a hard, but loyal family group.

    Thanks for a chance to win this book!! I will retweet.

    melaniesimmons at hotmail dot com
    @mlsimmons

Trackbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments
  2. [TSS] International Book Giveaways – Dec 13 - Ms. Bookish
  3. Twitted by bellie7
  4. Twitted by smexybooks

Leave a Reply

