Skip to content

Meet Zadkiel the Seraphim Llama

December 7, 2009

Last Saturday night a package arrived at my door, from my friend, Josie of  The Book Journal and {Indie}Pendent Books fame. I quickly tore open the package and there staring up at me from inside the envelope was….

Zadkiel: The Seraphim Llama!

He immediately jumped out of the envelope and right onto my photo shelf knocking at least one over in the process. As you can see he is a Llama! After I squealed “Oh. My. God. That is the cutest llama I have ever seen!”  he quickly corrected me and introduced himself as Zadkiel, THE Seraphim Llama. In other words he is an Archangel Llama and he has been sent to watch over me. (and run amuck apparently…) Just in case you didn’t already know: I love Llamas!

I have many more pictures of his first day here, but I am having issues uploading pictures to WordPress right now, and after a week of not making any progress, I couldn’t wait any longer to show him off. Once it is possible I will update with the rest of the pictures of his first days with me. The only reason this picture is here is because I loaded it up before the issues began, but hey, at least I have the one for introduction purposes! (More about my WordPress picture issues to come, shortly)

Wait, that’s not all…there’s more…

Since we are talking about my Supernatural Angelic Llama, let me take a quick minute to tell you about a contest to win your very own Demon Sheep! If you have never met King Mho Fho the Demon Sheep – you MUST right now! He has taken up residence at the blog Babbling About Books & More, as well as in the heart of blogger extraordinare Kate (not to mention everyone else’s in the blog-o-sphere who’s been lucky enough to know him ). He is also the inspiration for Josie to send me Zadkiel!

Back to the contest…As I was saying, Kate is having a contest for not 1 but 2 winners to adopt Demon a Sheep of their very own!!! To sweeten the pot even further (not that I think it needs to be, personally) there are also surprise book prizes!

Here are the basics of what you need to do to enter:

Starting today and running until Sunday 12/13, in order to have you chance to win either of these lonely demon sheep, you need to come up with your own demon sheep story. In 100 words, tell us what you would do if you had your own demon sheep. What type of demon sheep would you have and most importantly, what would his or her name be?

So head on over to Babbling About Books and More RIGHT NOW, to enter this awesome contest! I am one of the judges so I am counting on all of you to go, write, enter and entertain! I know you won’t let me down!!! 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As for my beloved Zadkeil, you will be seeing a lot of him in the coming months and hopefully years, so say hello and introduce yourself to him in the comments section – he might even coo for you if you do! (If you don’t you run the risk of him spitting at you when he finally meets you – you have been warned!)

I am so grateful to Josie at The Book Journal and {Indie}PendentBooks.com for not only sending me this perfect holiday present but also for being the great friend she is! Go say hello to her too and while your visiting her store you can buy a book or gift card to give to one of your friends this Holiday Season!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. katiebabs permalink
    December 7, 2009 01:57

    Aww what a cue Llama! So, he’s an angel Llama? Uh oh, better go warn Mho…

  2. December 7, 2009 01:57

    He is so cute!

  3. December 7, 2009 01:57

    Too cute! 😀 Though every llama I see still reminds me of the one in Llama Llama Red Pajama.

  4. December 8, 2009 01:57

    The Llama is really cute and the name rocks big time!
    Hope he behaves!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Meet Zadkiel the Seraphim Llama « -- Topsy.com
  2. Twitted by BookobsessedGrl
  3. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

