Skip to content

I Know How to Pick’em…

December 3, 2009

I am vindicated, I am right, I swear I’m right, I knew it all along…Okay that’s part of the chorus to one of my favorite Dashboard Confessional songs, Vindicated – but I couldn’t resist starting with it because….drum-roll please..ba-rump, ba-rum, bump…

Two of my favorite books of 2009 have made one of the Barnes and Noble Best of 2009 lists!!!

Yup…I know how to pick’em!

Seanan Mcguire’s Rosemary and Rue and Nicole Peeler’s Tempest Rising are both on the Best New Paranormal Fantasy Releases of  2009! Yee-Haw!

So, like I said I know how to pick’em…LOL

Congrats, Seanan and Nicole!

(Links with author’s names take you to their respective sites. Link with Rosemary and Rue title takes you to my review, but since I have woefully behind on my reviews the like with Tempest Rising title takes you to the review from Bitten by Books – where there is also a few other fun things with Nicole Peeler available if you look around.)

And now…I’m off to get ready for a job interview! Cross you fingers that they know how to pick’em too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 01:57

    Congrats and best of luck today in the job interview!!

    Best wishes, Stephen

  2. December 3, 2009 01:57

    I hate to admit this-but I haven’t read either one. I’m off to check them out!

  3. December 3, 2009 01:57

    Woot. That’s so great for both of them! Wish you luck for the interview and will cross my fingers!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

