Skip to content

My First Ever Guest Blog at Fantasy Literature…Frankly

October 27, 2009

Today my very first attempt at guest blogging is front and center over at Fantasy Literature…Frankly ! SB Frank, Host and Blog Master for Fantasy Literature News has generously allowed me to wax philosophical about how I came to read what I read as an adult. I tell the tale of my journey to becoming a Fantasy and Urban Fantasy Fangirl. Plus they are giving away a copy of Doubleblind by Ann Agguire in honor of my current obsession with the Jax series!

Take a few minutes to pop over, check it out, say hello and tell us how you became the reader you are today. While you’re there wander around  get acquainted with SB Frank and the crew at Fantasy Literature. They have over 900 book reviews all in one place. Does it get better than that?

What are you waiting for? Why are you still here? Go, Go, Go!!!

Cheers,

Heather

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 01:57

    I’m going. Thank you.

  2. October 28, 2009 01:57

    Great job on the guest blog. I tried to comment again but it wouldn’t let me. I don’t really read fantasy, paranormal romance is as close as it get for me. But still I enjoyed your post. 🙂

    • October 28, 2009 01:57

      Thanks for trying to comment over there twice & then coming over here to comment! I mostly read Urban Fantasy & PNR myself but I do on occasion find a typical Fantasy novel that I just have to read. Especially if it is based around King Arthur. I love Arthurian Lit! Glad you enjoyed the post! The site its on is primarily aimed at Fantasy fans but from reading the comments today I have found that quite a few of them have graduated to UF also. It was an interesting adventure!

  3. October 28, 2009 01:57

    *waves* hi hun,
    I think your first guest blogger was awesome!! Great job!.It was practice for mine right!! LOL
    Congtrats
    JoJo

    • October 28, 2009 01:57

      *waves back* Thank you for the compliment and unwavering support you are truly awesome. What would I do without you? I surely wouldn’t be able to fight my fears of doing bad blog posts without you moral boosting comments & tweets!

      Absolutely practice for my day on your blog!(what can I possibly say that will be nearly as yesterdays seemed to be? Oh the pressure!)
      And for Denise’s where I will be for an entire week *freaks out* and eventually Susi’s but I’m not sure she remembers – maybe I’ll remind her at some point. Plus I still need to get the New Blogger Guest Post group on Book Blogs going – I think I need a nap just thinking about it all! But I am so excited about all of it! My only wish is that I didn’t need to find a job so I could continue to dedicate time to reading and blogging! Oh well…it is what it is.
      *Hugs* Heather

  4. e_bookpushers permalink
    October 29, 2009 01:57

    I did! It was most wonderful 🙂

  5. October 30, 2009 01:57

    OK, I’ll go check it out. 🙂

  6. October 31, 2009 01:57

    Hey Heather. Thanks for writing the guest post and steering so many of your friends over to our site!!! It was a banner day for us with well over 1000 visitors and more comments on your post than we’ve had in recent history. So, THXXX!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Literature » My First Ever Guest Blog at Fantasy Literature…Frankly « Book Obsessed

Leave a Reply

