Skip to content

What Was Left On My Doorstep…

September 24, 2009

Books in the Mail“What Was Left On My Doorstep…” is a new post I will be doing that is my version of the “In the Mailbox” posts I have seen on other blogs. In my case I live in a old condo complex with tiny little mailboxes so the mail-person always leaves any books on the doorstep. So there you have it!

Above is a picture of the books I have aquired in the past 10 days. I will probably not be making this an every week post until I am more regularly receiving books in the mail.

Advanced Reading Copies (ARC): My review coming soon. :O)

THE POSTMISTRESS by Sarah Blake (Pub. Date Feb.2010)

From Authors & Giveaways:

Thunder and Blood by Stacey Voss (Who will be here guest blogging on 10/ 20! Plus I will be having a giveaway soon for a Signed Copy of Thunder and Blood Stacey’s debut novel! So stay tuned & check back often!)

Grimspace & Wanderlust by Ann Aguirre

Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Barnes & Noble:

Through the Veil by Shiloh Walker

DarkFever by Karen Moning

Mark of the Demon by Diana Rowland

Trick of the Light by Rob Thurman (review coming soon) *Rob Thurman’s website seems to be down so clicking on her name will take you to an interview with her. Her website is listed in the interview, so you can check it out another time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From ACREAD: An independent bookseller of Used, Rare & Out of Print Books http://acread.ecrater.com The books arrived in such good condition that I thought they were brand new!

Touch of Dark & Charmed by Shadow by Karen Chance

City of Souls by Vicki Pettersson

Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh

Devil’s Bargin by Rachel Caine (out of print)

Thunderbird Falls & Coyote Dreams by C.E. Murphy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 01:57

    DarkFever by Karen Moning and Mark of the Demon by Diana Rowland were two of my favorite reads this year. – Enjoy!

    • September 26, 2009 01:57

      I can’t wait to read them both! Mark of the Demon is first (it was your review of it that sent me out to buy it). Then DarkFever. Both have to wait until I finish reading my first ARC & Thunder & Blood by Stacey Voss, who will be my very first author guest blogger! Woo-Hoo!

Leave a Reply

