Skip to content

Rosemary & Rue Contests – Update 9/19

September 17, 2009

Rosemaryandrue

I was notified this morning that there is a contest for a copy of Rosemary & Rue by Seanan McGuire happening over at the Confessions of a Wandering Heart Blog. I would be having one if I had a copy but since I don’t (yet) I am going to post links here to other peoples R&R contests whenever I find them. (I read the book on my e-reader) I am planning to get a copy to offer also & will post a link here when I do. Check back often because like I said I will be adding links.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Click Here to enter the contest at Confessions of a Wandering Heart Blog. Contest info is found about mid-page -contest ends 10/2. Once you enter the contest take some time to check out the rest of her blog. She has lots of fun stuff and great reviews. Enjoy & Good Luck!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MY FIRST GIVEAWAY!

I am finally having a Rosemary & Rue giveaway of my own! I am giving away one brand new paperback copy of Rosemary & Rue by Seanan McGuire to one person. I read this book and loved it you can read my review by clicking on the link noted below. You can also check out more information about this wonderful debut author by visiting her website or her journal. The included link goes directly to the post where she quotes my review (WOO-HOO!!!) but if you click on her name at the beginning of the post it will take you to her entire journal page.

How to enter:

+ 1- Entry  for commenting on this post or on my review of the book found here.

+1-  Entry for becoming a Follower

+ 2- Entries for posting to Twitter

+ 2- Entries for blogging about this giveaway on your blog

Important Info: In order to be entered you must leave a comment below or on my Rosemary & Rue review with your name and an email address where I can notify you if you are the winner. If you comment on the review post please mention that it is for entrance into the contest. Contest ends  September, 26 2009 at Noon EST. Winner will be notified within 24 hours via email & post here. Contest open Only to US residents. No P.O. Boxes please due to shipment coming directly from Amazon.com. (My sincere apologies to all my friends overseas but I just cannot do international shipping at this time) Winner will be chosen by http://www.random.org.

So you only have one entire week to enter to win this awesome giveaway – so get to commenting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Note: I am not entering any of the R&R contests I list because I have already read & reviewed this book. As much as I would like a real copy (vs. e-copy) of this book I would rather someone else be introduced to this great author, wonderful characters & intriguing story.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. rosie permalink
    September 20, 2009 01:57

    hi there following and tweeted

    @kohsamui14 on twitter

  2. September 20, 2009 01:57

    Plz enter me in this giveaway..would really love a copy of this book!!
    Commented on review +1…Follow you +1…and tweeted contest +2 (http://twitter.com/allisonsattic/status/4111153821)

    Thanks!

    allisonsattic at gmail dot com

  3. Angie permalink
    September 20, 2009 01:57

    Thanks for this excellent giveaway! Great choice for your first one. I’ve had my eye on this book for awhile now and would love to win it. Please enter me.
    +1 I’m a follower

  4. September 20, 2009 01:57

    I would love to enter to win. 🙂 I’ve tweeted this (I believe you are already following me on twitter… I am @brownjawa). And I’m following you on Google Reader.

  5. September 20, 2009 01:57

    Count me in! I so want to read this book, sounds great! 🙂

    – Wendy (omgitswendy at gmail dot com)

  6. September 20, 2009 01:57

    +1 Became a follower!

    – Wendy (omgitswendy at gmail dot com)

Trackbacks

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for Rosemary & Rue Contests – Update 9/19 « Book Obsessed [bookobssessed.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

