Skip to content

Read-a-Thon Update #3 & Mini-Challenges

October 10, 2010

Quick Update & Mini-Challenges!

I have read 170 pages so far today – and done all the Mommy things too. :) Page count would be higher without the Mommy things, but…the Mommy things are fun too. :D

You can't see the reader in my hand but this is me intently reading.

Shake your Pom-Poms Mini Challenge:

I think I am too late in posting this one, but I took so much time writing it I am going to share it anyway!

Reading Cheer/Poem:

To Read to Read
A Joy Indeed
To Read that First Line
And Travel thru Time

To Read to Read
A Joy Indeed
To Laugh
To Cry
To Finally know why

To Read to Read
A Joy Indeed
To Read that Last Line
To Close the Book with a Sigh

A Dreamy Look in Your Eye
And Wander to the TBR Shelf
To Read to Read
Another!

 

Two-Part Pet Challenge:

Part 1: Picture of my pet. I have 3 cats, but don’t have access to pictures of all of them right now. On the previous update there is a picture of Kashmir with Interview with the Vampire. Below is Mooska, we usually call him Mooshie. He’s a talker and her really does love hanging around my books. We have tons of pictures of him & my books!

Mooshka Begging me to let him read Moon Called by Patrica Briggs. He Luvs Smexy, Butt Kicking Werewolves!

Part Two:

My favorite book with animals is “Good-bye Pink Pig” . He doesn’t really have a name -so Pink Pig is what I have to work with to make the sentence.

Pink Pig paraded past Patricia proudly.

 

Be back soon….more reading to do before dinner. Maybe next post I’ll show you my snake pile? Hummm….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2010 01:57

    I would ask to pet the adorable Mooska, but then I would start sneezing. Keep it up and don’t let those Mommy breaks get you distracted!

  2. October 10, 2010 01:57

    Hear, hear, that’s a great cheer!

  3. October 10, 2010 01:57

    “Woke up this morning with/a terrific urge to lie in bed all day and read.”-Raymond Carver.
    Sunny reading vibes from Miami…Dewey’s Read-A-Thon Cheerleader. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

